St Paul’s School : Imagen8 Festival Photography Workshop

The last 2 days have been such a whirlwind! I’ve been so privileged to hang out with 20 teenagers from St Paul’s School at Bald Hills, for their annual Imagen8 Festival! 

This is the first year St Paul’s have run this, and let me tell you it was AWESOME! 🙂 Imagen8 is designed for  imagination, creativity and innovation, and it was so much fun to hang out with all these kids and push their creative limits! During our 2 day workshop we explored the limits of our cameras, and learnt how to take awesome photographs with our cameras on manual. We pushed the limits of our camera’s shutter speed to capture apples falling into water and bursting water balloons in midair! We posed our beautiful models Maddie, Deli and Paige, and learnt to rely on our camera’s Aperture to get beautiful images of our models with blur in the background. And, I think we all had fun as well 🙂

I tried these concepts out at home last week and let me tell you, these kids ROCKED the session, and heaps of their photos were so much better than mine, haha! (especially balloon bursting!).

These kids have taken some unbelievable photos over the last 2 days, and as I promised them, we’ll be running a little COMPETITION to find the best 2 images! But…. we’re missing some student’s names, so it’s a bit unfair to start voting just yet.. So STUDENTS – if you can’t see your name below, PLEASE EMAIL ME – claire@clairepinderphotography.com.au and tell me your name, because I have your photos here and I need your names to match them up 🙂

Competition will run from Sunday 8th July to Friday 13th July. You’ve got 5 days to ask your friends/family/relatives to come and vote for your image! Remember, don’t start voting until Sunday! :) Voting is easy – Head to my Facebook page, Find the Imagen8 images, and comment your name below the photo you like! (As per Facebook’s rules, the winner will be announced here on my blog, on Saturday 14th July).

Ohhhhh, and the prizes?? FIRST PRIZE – $40 VOUCHER. SECOND PRIZE – $20 VOUCHER. Gift vouchers are your choice! iTunes, Valley Girl, City Beach…… up to you 🙂 So spread the word, but don’t get voting until I announce it on Sunday!

Bet you all want to see their images…… Here they are 🙂

Leave a comment